Dropbox Backups in Web Hosting
You could use Dropbox for backups regardless of the web hosting service that you pick when you sign up and the function shall be available within the Hepsia Control Panel that comes with all accounts. Linking one or even numerous Dropbox accounts takes only a couple of clicks and as soon as the connection with our system is created, you could choose if all your info will be backed up there or just particular Internet sites and databases. This varies according to the size of the content that you have on our end and what amount of space you have inside your Dropbox account. The amount of backups which you may have ranges from 3 to 14 and our system shall make a new one every single day, so you can have a copy of your files for up to two weeks back and you'll be able to access them on your laptop or computer as conventional files and folders. You could change the websites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is a fantastic addition to the backups that we will keep of your whole content 4 times a day. Provided you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with simply a mouse click in your Control Panel.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers
All dedicated servers which are set up with our Hepsia hosting Control Panel include the Dropbox backup function by default, therefore if you wish to use this service, you simply have to link the server to your account via the Dropbox section inside Hepsia. The user-friendly interface will enable you to choose the websites which will be backed up in case that you don't require the whole content which you have on the server or you just do not have much free space within your Dropbox account. You can also select how many copies of the day-to-day backups shall be kept, consequently if you choose the maximum number of fourteen, for example, you will have a copy of your files and databases for each and every day of the past fourteen days. Both options could be edited at any time in the event that you change your mind in regards to the content of the number of backups that you need. You could also disconnect the Dropbox account effortlessly if you don't want to use it or if you would rather use the backup service which is a part of our Managed services upgrade along with other beneficial server management tasks our system admins can perform for you.